Central Devon

Central Devon is one of the largest constituencies by area in England, covering some 550 square miles and spanning 4 district and borough councils (West Devon, Mid Devon, East Devon and Teignbridge). We believe Central Devon is the only constituency in the country that does this.

Its largest towns and villages are:

  • Okehampton, Hatherleigh, North Tawton and Chagford in West Devon.
  • Crediton, Bradninch and Silverton in Mid Devon.
  • Ashburton, Buckfastleigh, Bovey Tracey (& Heathfield), Chudleigh, Exminster and Moretonhampstead in Teignbridge.

Central Devon includes around half of Dartmoor National Park (including some of its most beautiful villages such as Widecombe-in-the-Moor). The constituency is highly rural and can take over an hour to drive from one side of the constituency to the other.